ICEFIRE Webmaster Board  

Go Back   ICEFIRE Webmaster Board > CjOverkill Support Forum > CjOverkill General Discussion and Support

CjOverkill General Discussion and Support CjOverkill general discussion and support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th December 2008, 02:51 AM
prefamous prefamous is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default Installing Cjoverkill in wordpress blog

Can you do this and is there directions for how to do this or is it the same as any other type of site?

this is my site
http://getwomennaked.info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th December 2008, 01:51 PM
ICEFIRE ICEFIRE is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Galaxy Media
Posts: 503
Send a message via ICQ to ICEFIRE
Default

It's very simple.

1 ) Open the wordpress index.php file (the main one, not the template one) with any text editor.
2 ) Put on the first line: Assuming you have put the CjOverkill files into the same dir as wordpress.
<?php include("in.php"); ?>
3 ) Make your outgoing links go to /out.php?pct=75&url=http://www.link.com instead of http://www.link.com.
4 ) Into the CjOverkill admin just add your site to your network and you are ready to trade.


For more detailed info about out.php parameters take a look at http://www.cjoverkill.com/manual
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th March 2009, 07:03 PM
iosexy iosexy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 14
Default problem with WP

Hello Icefire,

i have got same problem installing Cj in wp. here you wrote it needs just to put in.php , in the main index.php ; i tried to do it, but it's not working . Actualy the index page si all white.. i treid to put in.php.'s include also in the header.pho and index.php of the template but nothing :-(
Could you help me.

Samu
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th March 2009, 10:43 PM
ICEFIRE ICEFIRE is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Galaxy Media
Posts: 503
Send a message via ICQ to ICEFIRE
Default

Do you use some wp cache system?
There are some of the wp cache systems that bug when you put the CjOverkill include.

Other than that, the wp main index.php should have the include on it's first line and it should work ok.

If the problem persists just hit me on ICQ 171216535 because it's probably something small that may take a couple of minutes to get spotted via ICQ.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.