PDA

View Full Version : Stupid Question Number 1


Midnight
30th March 2009, 02:41 PM
Hi,

I just installed cjoverkill and trying to get back into the trade game after a few years focusing on other things.

My stupid question is this:

When I am adding a country filter. The filter URL I am entering. Is the surfer redirected to this URL upon coming into a page using the in.php, leaving a link that has the out.php embedded into the link, or both?

Thanks in advance,

Midnight
118997859

ICEFIRE
30th March 2009, 02:45 PM
The filter url works for both.

On php pages using the php include for in.php it will redirect the surfer from the filtered country before he even loads your main page.
On shtml pages he will be redirected on the first click through any out.php powered link.

In any case, when the surfer clicks on the out.php powered links he will be redirected to the country filter url assigned for that specific country.

Midnight
30th March 2009, 02:55 PM
Thank you for your prompt response. If you have time for stupid question number 2, I can save opening another thread.

I am already getting IPS filtered:

This IP is loading pages too fast. Possible hitbot

Is there a location that I can set this threshold?

Regards,

Midnight

ICEFIRE
30th March 2009, 04:09 PM
Yes, you can set this from the site Edit or site Settings panel.

Select site --> Edit button
or...
Click on the site link, then Settings option