PDA

View Full Version : Installation questions


Disturbed
30th November 2008, 04:54 PM
I just installed CJ with smart thumbs and was trying to figure out where to put the include line for in.php.

If I put it anywhere the template file comes out as empty. Where do you add this?

Also what does DEFAULT means? Is this my first site? Does that mean I should not add it using Add Site?
________
Tigerblood (http://winningentrepreneur.com/)

ICEFIRE
1st December 2008, 10:51 AM
The in.php include should be added as the first line of the index.php file.

Some people prefer to add it directly to their template. Others prefer to create a file called index2.html and then use this code as index.php:

<?php
include ("in.php");
include ("index2.html");
?>


This way you can edit the html part without having to take care of the trade script part.

As for the DEFAULT, it a traffic multiplexer site used internally by the script. You should use Add Site to add your domain to the sites list. Rmember to add it with full url (http://www.your-site.com for example)

Disturbed
1st December 2008, 05:44 PM
yup works fine now. Thanks
________
Glass Weed Pipe (http://glasspipes.net/)