PDA

View Full Version : in.php problem


hqmedia
29th November 2010, 03:21 PM
Goodday,

I have just done an instal of overkill on a new site now i have the following problem.

When i open the website the loading stops at the point when the in.php is included and i get a blanc page.

page called index.php

test code:

<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<?php include ("in.php"); ?>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />

</head>

<body>
index
</body>
</html>


in browser i receive:

<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>


I have already done a check on the error docs and i get the following

Mon Nov 29 13:15:45 2010] [error] [client 188.201.198.114] PHP Fatal error: Corrupted encoded data detected in /home/httpd/vhosts/dikke-tieners.nl/httpdocs/in.php on line 0

the ZEnd is up to date and working on al other sites.

Also in the main instal of the script i have received the following error docs:

Mon Nov 29 13:16:28 2010] [error] [client 213.93.93.60] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant referer - assumed 'referer' in /home/httpd/vhosts/hqmedia.nl/httpdocs/cjoverkill/in.php on line 176, referer: http://www.hqmedia.nl/admin/
[Mon Nov 29 13:17:35 2010] [error] [client 213.93.93.60] PHP Notice: Undefined variable: cluster in /home/httpd/vhosts/hqmedia.nl/httpdocs/cjoverkill/cjadmin/sites.php on line 268
[Mon Nov 29 13:19:07 2010] [error] [client 213.93.93.60] PHP Notice: Undefined variable: cluster in /home/httpd/vhosts/hqmedia.nl/httpdocs/cjoverkill/cjadmin/sites.php on line 268, referer: http://www.hqmedia.nl/cjoverkill/cjadmin/sites.php


Can yopu please tell me what i do wrong?

Best regards sander

ICEFIRE
29th November 2010, 04:37 PM
The in.php include is in the incorrect place.

It should be this way:

<?php include ("in.php"); ?>
<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />

</head>

<body>
index
</body>
</html>


Note that the in.php include is on the first line of the php file. That is because php needs to send some header (cookies) information to the surfer.

Also probably you have uploaded the php files in text mode instead of binary. Make sure that you have forced your FTP client to upload the php files in binary mode, otherwise they will become corrupt during the transfer.

ICEFIRE
29th November 2010, 04:44 PM
As for the notice logs, CjOverkill is a complex script that takes alot of variables in consideration. Some of these variables may not even exist. For example, if the surfer doesn't use a proxy, the proxy variable may be set as empty and not used... same happens with some other variables too.

Seems your php configuration is set in debug mode.
Make sure your server php config error_reporting variable is set to:

error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE

This is the recommended error_reporting config for php on production servers. You can get more info about this config of php here: http://php.net/error-reporting