PDA

View Full Version : Skimming


Wally
12th September 2008, 10:49 PM
How does skimming works? can someone explain to me how this system works please. im very NOOB at this script

so far, im trying to accomplish on how to skim on any of my trades RANDOMLY. is this even possible?? if so...what is the command? :)



Skimming: "out.php?pct=50&url=http://MYRANDOMTRADES"

ICEFIRE
12th September 2008, 11:14 PM
Skim means that a link has some percentage of odds to go to a gallery or whatever you want or to a trade.

For example:

out.php?pct=70&url=http://www.somewhere.com/gallery.html

has 70% chance to go to the gallery or whatever you put in the url paramenter and 30% chance to go to a trade.

out.php?url=url=http://www.somewhere.com/gallery.html (without the pct parameter)
Has 100% chance to go to the url you have specified and the click is counted in the admin.

out.php?trade=tradedomain.com has always 100% chance to go to the trade whose domain you have put. Of course, you need to have that trade already added to your trades list, otherwise it goes to one of your current trades, so if you delete some trade it will not waste these clicks.


For more info on the out.php parameters just take a look at http://www.cjoverkill.com/manual/installation.html#first-site

Wally
12th September 2008, 11:41 PM
thanks for the clarification.


this is the code that i put on my link...not sure if this is correct


http://mydomain.net/out.php?pct=70&url=http://mydomain.net/item/2386


70% goes to my item and 30% to any of my trades? :confused:

ICEFIRE
12th September 2008, 11:45 PM
Yes, except that it's doesn't go to a random trade but the script sorts the trades according to their productivity, how much traffic did they send you and how much have you already returned to them.
That way it's ensured that no trades get more traffic than they deserve to be sent.

Wally
12th September 2008, 11:58 PM
awesome and Thanks ICE

this is exactly what i was looking for.



cheers.:D